Local Job Postings | YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka
image description

On this page you will find current employment opportunities from ALL of the member entities of the YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka. Our YMCA includes Health Fitness and Recreation centres, over 75 childcare facilities, a comprehensive, multi-location Employment and Immigrant Services department, Leadership and Conference Services at Geneva Park, Day Camps, Youth Leadership, and of course, Camp Kitchikewana. For more information contact tasha.mcphee@sm.ymca.ca.

The YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka supports diversity, equity and a workplace free from harassment and discrimination. The YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka is committed to an inclusive, barrier-free recruitment and selection process and workplace. If you are contacted to participate in the recruitment or selection process, please notify us in advance if you require any accommodations. While we thank all applicants, only those selected for an interview will be contacted.

 

Current Opportunities

Location
Position
Type
Exp.
Midland Night Cleaner/Heavy Duty Cleaner  PT 07/28/2017
Midland Night Cleaner/Heavy Duty Cleaner FT 07/28/2017
Midland Cleaner PT 07/28/2017
Midland Wellness Coach & Personal Trainer PT 07/21/2017
Orillia Overnight Cleaner FT 07/21/2017
Orillia Membership Sales & Service PT 07/14/2017
Geneva Park Painter FT 07/17/2017
Barrie Supervisor FT 07/14/2017
Geneva Park Salad Preparation Person PT Until Filled
Geneva Park Cook FT Until Filled
Parry Sound Wellness Coach & Group Fitness FT N/A
Parry Sound Membership Sales & Service PT N/A
Geneva Park Kitchen Steward PT N/A
Geneva Park Housekeeper PT N/A
Geneva Park Dining Room Server PT N/A
Simcoe/Muskoka YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka 2017 Summer Day Camp Staff Application [pdf] N/A N/A
Geneva Park 2017 Geneva Park Hiring Package
N/A N/A
Simcoe/Muskoka Child care Staff App Form N/A NA

 

Child Care Positions Available at the YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka

RECE Total Open Positions RECE Assistant Teacher RECE
Coordinator
Cook Supply
    Click here to view to job posting  Click here to view job posting  
Barrie 9 2 4 0 0 3
Collingwood 4 0 2 0 0 2
Innisfil 3 1 1 0 0 1
Midland 2 0 0 1 0 1
Muskoka 2 0 0 1 0 1
Orillia 2 1 0 1 0 0
Parry Sound 1 1 0 0 0 0
South Simcoe 7 3 2 1 0 1
Wasaga Beach 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 30 8 9 4 0 9

 


Aquatic Staff Openings Available at the YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka

Click here to view the job posting for Lifeguard. 

  Open Positions Contact Email
Barrie 5 part-time Jocelyn Hay jocelyn.hay@sm.ymca.ca
Collingwood 3 part-time  Tracy Ineson tracy.ineson@sm.ymca.ca
Gravenhurst 1 part-time Jess Burns jess.burns@sm.ymca.ca
Innisfil 12 part-time Sylvia Pearson sylvia.pearson@sm.ymca.ca
Midland  5 part-time Brooke Klein-Gebbinck brooke.klein-gebbinck@sm.ymca.ca
Orillia  8 part-time (days) Kate McCarville kate.mccarville@sm.ymca.ca
Wasaga Beach  15 part-time Germaine Flinn germaine.flinn@sm.ymca.ca
Any Location   Sylvia Pearson sylvia.pearson@sm.ymca.ca

Any further inquiries, please contact:

Sylvia Pearson
Aquatics Supervisor
Innisfil YMCA
sylvia_pearson@ymca.ca
705-431-9622, ext 227