Local Job Postings | YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka
image description

On this page you will find current employment opportunities from ALL of the member entities of the YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka. Our YMCA includes Health Fitness and Recreation centres, over 75 childcare facilities, a comprehensive, multi-location Employment and Immigrant Services department, Leadership and Conference Services at Geneva Park, Day Camps, Youth Leadership, and of course, Camp Kitchikewana. For more information contact tasha.mcphee@sm.ymca.ca.

The YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka supports diversity, equity and a workplace free from harassment and discrimination. The YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka is committed to an inclusive, barrier-free recruitment and selection process and workplace. If you are contacted to participate in the recruitment or selection process, please notify us in advance if you require any accommodations. While we thank all applicants, only those selected for an interview will be contacted.

 

Current Opportunities

Location
Position
Type
Exp.
Barrie General Manager FT 09/29/2017
Gravenhurst Wellness Coach & Personal Trainer & Fitness Instructor PT 09/23/2017
Orillia Wellness Coach/Fitness Instructor PT 09/22/2017
Geneva Park Director, Day Camp FT 10/02/2017
Collingwood Community Manager FT  09/15/2017
Geneva Park Leadership Facilitators & Operations Support FT Term  09/15/2017
Wasaga Beach Membership Sales & Services PT  09/15/2017
Alliston Cook Assistant Teacher FT  09/15/2017
Geneva Park Conference Services/Front Desk/Night Audit FT  09/13/2017
Bradford, WH Day Assistant Teacher PT  09/15/2017
Alliston, Ernest Cumberland Inclusion Facilitator/Assistant Teacher PT  09/15/2017
Geneva Park Dining Room Lead FT  N/A
Geneva Park Leadership Facilitator PT  09/22/2017
Geneva Park Conference Service and Sales FT  09/08/2017
Innsifil Cleaner PT  09/18/2017
Ferndale Woods YMCA Assistant Early Childhood Educator PT  09/01/2017
Geneva Park Leadership Facilitator seasonal N/A
Wasaga Beach Fitness Coach, Personal Trainer & Instructor FT 09/07/2017
Barrie Coordinator – Event FT 09/01/2017
Barrie Accounting Manager FT 09/08/2017
Barrie Accounting Manager FT 09/08/2017
Parry Sound Wellness Coach & Group Fitness FT N/A
Simcoe/Muskoka Child care Staff App Form N/A NA

 

Child Care Positions Available at the YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka

RECE Total Open Positions RECE Assistant Teacher RECE
Coordinator
Cook Supply
    Click here to view to job posting  Click here to view job posting  
Barrie 13 2 9 0 0 2
Collingwood 4 0 2 0 0 2
Innisfil 7 2 2 2 0 1
Midland 3 0 1 1 0 1
Muskoka 3 1 0 1 0 1
Orillia 7 2 4 1 0 0
Parry Sound 0 0 0 0 0 0
South Simcoe 13 3 6 3 0 1
Wasaga Beach 3 1 1 0 0 1
Total 53 11 25 8 0 9

 


Aquatic Staff Openings Available at the YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka

Click here to view the job posting for Lifeguard. 

  Open Positions Contact Email
Barrie 5 part-time Jocelyn Hay jocelyn.hay@sm.ymca.ca
Collingwood 3 part-time  Tracy Ineson tracy.ineson@sm.ymca.ca
Gravenhurst 1 part-time Jess Burns jess.burns@sm.ymca.ca
Innisfil 12 part-time Sylvia Pearson sylvia.pearson@sm.ymca.ca
Midland  5 part-time Brooke Klein-Gebbinck brooke.klein-gebbinck@sm.ymca.ca
Orillia  8 part-time (days) Kate McCarville kate.mccarville@sm.ymca.ca
Wasaga Beach  15 part-time Germaine Flinn germaine.flinn@sm.ymca.ca
Any Location   Sylvia Pearson sylvia.pearson@sm.ymca.ca

Any further inquiries, please contact:

Sylvia Pearson
Aquatics Supervisor
Innisfil YMCA
sylvia_pearson@ymca.ca
705-431-9622, ext 227