image description

On this page you will find current employment opportunities from ALL of the member entities of the YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka. Our YMCA includes Health Fitness and Recreation centres, over 75 childcare facilities, a comprehensive, multi-location Employment and Immigrant Services department, Leadership and Conference Services at Geneva Park, Day Camps, Youth Leadership, and of course, Camp Kitchikewana. For more information contact kate_venn@ymca.ca.

The YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka supports diversity, equity and a workplace free from harassment and discrimination. The YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka is committed to an inclusive, barrier-free recruitment and selection process and workplace. If you are contacted to participate in the recruitment or selection process, please notify us in advance if you require any accommodations. While we thank all applicants, only those selected for an interview will be contacted.

Current Opportunities

Location
Position
Type
Exp.
Orillia Supervisor, Membership Sales & Service
FT 09/02/2016
Gravenhurst Membership Sales & Service
PT 08/26/2016
Gravenhurst Membership Sales & Service
FT 08/26/2016
Parry Sound Membership Sales and Service
PT 09/15/2016
Geneva Park Outdoor Centre Staff
Seasonal 09/01/2016
Wasaga Beach Child & Youth Program Instructor
PT 08/07/2016
Midland Lifeguard/Swim Instructor
FT 08/08/2016
Geneva Park Salad Prep Person
PT 08/08/2016
Kitchikewana Fall Outdoor Centre Staff
PT N/A
Simcoe/Muskoka Child care Staff App Form N/A NA

 

Child Care Positions Available at the YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka

Total Open Positions RECE  Assistant Teacher RECE
Coordinator
Cook Supply
Barrie 11 3 5 0 0 3
Collingwood 10 1 6 2 0 1
Innisfil 5 2 2 0 0 1
Midland 8 0 6 1 0 1
Muskoka 1 1 0 0 0 0
Orillia 6 2 4 0 0 0
Parry Sound 2 1 0 1 0 0
South Simcoe 4 1 3 0 0 0
Wasaga Beach 4 1 3 0 0 0
Total 51 12 29 4 0 6

 


Aquatic Staff Openings Available at the YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka

Open Positions Contact Email
Barrie 0 Jenna Steeves jenna_steeves@ymca.ca
Collingwood Jenny Marlatt jenny_marlatt@ymca.ca
Gravenhurst 4 PT / 1FT Jake Morris jake_morris@ymca.ca
Innisfil 11 PT Sylvia Pearson sylvia_pearson@ymca.ca
MIdland Brooke Klein-Gebbinck brooke_klein-gebbinck@ymca.ca
Orillia Robyn McCrea robyn_mccrea@ymca.ca
Wasaga Beach Paul Hawkes paul_hawkes@ymca.ca
Any Location Sylvia Pearson sylvia_pearson@ymca.ca

 

PT = Part Time
FT = Full Time