Local Job Postings | YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka
image description

On this page you will find current employment opportunities from ALL of the member entities of the YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka. Our YMCA includes Health Fitness and Recreation centres, over 75 childcare facilities, a comprehensive, multi-location Employment and Immigrant Services department, Leadership and Conference Services at Geneva Park, Day Camps, Youth Leadership, and of course, Camp Kitchikewana. For more information contact kate_venn@ymca.ca.

The YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka supports diversity, equity and a workplace free from harassment and discrimination. The YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka is committed to an inclusive, barrier-free recruitment and selection process and workplace. If you are contacted to participate in the recruitment or selection process, please notify us in advance if you require any accommodations. While we thank all applicants, only those selected for an interview will be contacted.

Current Opportunities

Location
Position
Type
Exp.
Parry Sound Wellness Coach & Group Fitness PT 02/17/2017
Midland Supervisor FT 03/03/2017
Georgian Child Care Registered Early Childhood Educator FT 01/31/2017
Parry Sound Membership Sales & Service PT 01/17/2017
Gravenhurst Membership Sales & Service PT 01/29/2017
Barrie Web & Graphic Designer FT 02/03/2017
Geneva Park Day/Night Custodian PT 01/31/2017
Parry Sound Centre Director FT 01/20/2017
Simcoe/Muskoka YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka 2017 Summer Day Camp Staff Application [pdf] N/A N/A
Geneva Park 2017 Geneva Park Hiring Package
N/A N/A
Simcoe/Muskoka Child care Staff App Form N/A NA

 

Child Care Positions Available at the YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka

RECE Total Open Positions RECE Assistant Teacher RECE
Coordinator
Cook Supply
    Click here to view to job posting  Click here to view job posting  
Barrie 7 0 4 0 0 3
Collingwood 5 2 1 1 0 1
Innisfil 3 1 1 0 0 1
Midland 2 0 1 0 0 1
Muskoka 1 0 0 0 0 1
Orillia 5 1 3 0 0 1
Parry Sound 1 1 0 0 0 0
South Simcoe 8 3 3 0 1 1
Wasaga Beach 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 32 8 13 1 1 9

 


Aquatic Staff Openings Available at the YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka

Click here to view the job posting for Lifeguard. 

  Open Positions Contact Email
Barrie 5 part-time Dale Rowe dale_rowe@ymca.ca
Collingwood 3 part-time  Tracy Ineson tracy_ineson@ymca.ca
Gravenhurst 3 part-time
2 full-time
Tara Gregor tara_gregor@ymca.ca
Innisfil 11 part-time Sylvia Pearson sylvia_pearson@ymca.ca
Midland  5 part-time Brooke Klein-Gebbinck brooke_klein-gebbinck@ymca.ca
Orillia  8 part-time Robyn McCrea robyn_mccrea@ymca.ca
Wasaga Beach  15 part-time Paul Hawkes paul_hawkes@ymca.ca
Any Location  50 part-time
2 full-time
Sylvia Pearson sylvia_pearson@ymca.ca

Any further inquiries, please contact:

Sylvia Pearson
Aquatics Supervisor
Innisfil YMCA
sylvia_pearson@ymca.ca
705-431-9622, ext 227