Local Job Postings | YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka
image description

On this page you will find current employment opportunities from ALL of the member entities of the YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka. Our YMCA includes Health Fitness and Recreation centres, over 75 childcare facilities, a comprehensive, multi-location Employment and Immigrant Services department, Leadership and Conference Services at Geneva Park, Day Camps, Youth Leadership, and of course, Camp Kitchikewana. For more information contact tasha.mcphee@sm.ymca.ca.

The YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka supports diversity, equity and a workplace free from harassment and discrimination. The YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka is committed to an inclusive, barrier-free recruitment and selection process and workplace. If you are contacted to participate in the recruitment or selection process, please notify us in advance if you require any accommodations. While we thank all applicants, only those selected for an interview will be contacted.

 

Current Opportunities

Location
Position
Type
Exp.
Orillia Overnight Cleaner PT 11/17/2017
Midland Child Minder FT 11/17/2017
Gravenhurst Child Minder PT 11/30/2017
Parry Sound Cleaner PT 11/30/2017
Sequin ON Coordinator Contract 11/17/2017
Parry Sound Membership Sales & Service PT 11/30/2017
Orillia and surrounding area School Age Supervisor FT 11/22/2017
Parry Sound Wellness Coach & Personal Trainer FT 11/30/2017
Gravenhurst Wellness Coach & Personal Trainer FT 11/24/2017
Wasaga Beach Lifeguard/Swim Instructor FT 11/16/2017
Wasaga Beach Membership Sales & Service FT 12/2/2017
Huntsville Program Coordinator – Learning Services 22.5-30 hour/week 12/15/2017
Huntsville Literacy Trainer Instructor PT 11/24/2017
Connaught Coordinator PT 11/17/2017
Geneva Park Leadership Facilitator seasonal N/A
Parry Sound Wellness Coach & Group Fitness FT N/A
Simcoe/Muskoka Child care Staff App Form N/A NA

 

Child Care Positions Available at the YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka

RECE Total Open Positions RECE Assistant Teacher RECE
Coordinator
Cook Supply
    Click here to view to job posting  Click here to view job posting  
Barrie 5 1 2 1 0 1
Collingwood 4 0 1 1 0 2
Innisfil 1 0 1 0 0 0
Midland 3 1 1 0 0 1
Muskoka 1 0 0 0 0 1
Orillia 7 1 4 1 0 1
Parry Sound 4 1 1 1 0 1
South Simcoe 8 2 3 3 0 0
Wasaga Beach 0 0 0 2 0 0
Total 33 6 13 7 0 7

 


Aquatic Staff Openings Available at the YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka

Click here to view the job posting for Lifeguard. 

  Open Positions Contact Email
Barrie 3 part-time Jocelyn Hay jocelyn.hay@sm.ymca.ca
Collingwood 5 part-time  Tracy Ineson tracy.ineson@sm.ymca.ca
Gravenhurst 5 part-time Jess Burns jess.burns@sm.ymca.ca
Innisfil 6 part-time Sylvia Pearson sylvia.pearson@sm.ymca.ca
Midland  5 part-time Brooke Klein-Gebbinck brooke.klein-gebbinck@sm.ymca.ca
Orillia 2 part-time (days) Kate McCarville kate.mccarville@sm.ymca.ca
Wasaga Beach  1 Full-time,
5 part-time
Germaine Flinn germaine.flinn@sm.ymca.ca
Any Location   Sylvia Pearson sylvia.pearson@sm.ymca.ca

Any further inquiries, please contact:

Sylvia Pearson
Aquatics Supervisor
Innisfil YMCA
sylvia_pearson@ymca.ca
705-431-9622, ext 227