image description

On this page you will find current employment opportunities from ALL of the member entities of the YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka. Our YMCA includes Health Fitness and Recreation centres, over 75 childcare facilities, a comprehensive, multi-location Employment and Immigrant Services department, Leadership and Conference Services at Geneva Park, Day Camps, Youth Leadership, and of course, Camp Kitchikewana. For more information contact kate_venn@ymca.ca.

The YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka supports diversity, equity and a workplace free from harassment and discrimination. The YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka is committed to an inclusive, barrier-free recruitment and selection process and workplace. If you are contacted to participate in the recruitment or selection process, please notify us in advance if you require any accommodations. While we thank all applicants, only those selected for an interview will be contacted.

Current Opportunities

Location
Position
Type
Exp.
Geneva Park Part Time Housekeeper
PT 05/27/16
Barrie Supervisor, Membership Sales & Service
FT 06/03/16
Innisfil Supervisor, Cleaning & Maintenance
FT 05/27/16
Huntsville Employment Specialist-Job Coach
FT 05/25/16
Parry Sound Employment Specialist
PT 06/06/16
Geneva Park Kitchen Steward
FT 06/24/16
Geneva Park Salad Prep Person
PT 06/01/16
Orillia RECE Teachers Supply PT 04/27/16
Geneva Park Dining Room Server
PT 06/01/16
Geneva Park Cook
PT 06/01/16
Geneva Park Cook PT 06/01/16
Simcoe/Muskoka Child care Staff App Form N/A NA

 

Child Care Positions Available at the YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka

Total Open Positions RECE Supervisor RECE
Coordinator
RECE Assistant Teacher Cook
Angus 0 0 0 0 0 0
Barrie 2 0 0 0 2 0
Bradford 0 0 0 0 0 0
Collingwood 3 0 1 1 2 0
Innisfil 1 0 0 1 0 0
Midland 4 0 0 0 3 0
Orillia 1 0 0 0 1 0
Parry Sound 2 0 0 0 1 0
South Simcoe 0 0 0 0 0 0
Wasaga Beach 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 13 0 1 2 9 0

 


Aquatic Staff Openings Available at the YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka

Open Positions Contact Email
Barrie 0 Jenna Steeves jenna_steeves@ymca.ca
Collingwood Jenny Marlatt jenny_marlatt@ymca.ca
Gravenhurst 4 PT / 1FT Jake Morris jake_morris@ymca.ca
Innisfil 11 PT Sylvia Pearson sylvia_pearson@ymca.ca
MIdland Brooke Klein-Gebbinck brooke_klein-gebbinck@ymca.ca
Orillia Robyn McCrea robyn_mccrea@ymca.ca
Wasaga Beach Paul Hawkes paul_hawkes@ymca.ca
Any Location Sylvia Pearson sylvia_pearson@ymca.ca

 

PT = Part Time
FT = Full Time