Skip to content

Donor Recognition

About Us

160 years’ experience in serving communities

Our Donors

We would like to celebrate the individuals, businesses, foundations and anonymous donors who made financial contributions to the YMCA of Simcoe/Muskoka’s 2022 Annual Campaign (July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2022).  Thank you to all of those listed below, whose generous contributions totalled $500 or more.

Together, we are building healthy communities.


Parkbridge Lifestyle Communities

TD Canada Trust – GO Region Settlement Services Support

Canadian Tire Jumpstart Charities

Central Ontario Broadcasting

Ontario Sport Network

The Weber Foundation

Ontario Trillium Foundation

$5,000 – $9,999

Estate of Adele Ida Herbert

Mr. Peter G. Smith

Ken, Fiona, Ashton, and Callum Cascagnette

Pathfinder Foundation

Loblaw Companies


Buckley Mortgage Wellness Group

$1,000 – $4,999

Mr. and Mrs. Shirley

Deerhurst Resort

Ms. Linda Sargent

C.E. O’Brien Corporation

Hutcheson, Reynolds & Caswell Ltd

Barrie Trim & Mouldings Inc.

James Coombs

Village Media Central- Barrie Today

Ms. Pam Kinzie

Applewood dental

Glass Doctor Barrie

Texas And The Rainbow Inc

Collingwood Blues

Huronia Community Foundation

Andrew Lorriman

Bullock’s Independent Grocer

Stevenson Plumbing Electric Hvac

Dale and Dave Rowe

Erin Beresford and Stephen Hildebrand

Karen Pulla

Karen Trollope-Heron Smith

Mr. Scott Webb

Barrie Chamber of Commerce

Ms. Kathleen Caswell

Mrs. Pamela Marck

RBC Foundation

Dr. and Mrs. Robert Reid

Ainley Group (Head office)

Ms. Judy Thomas

Allegra Barrie

Rotary Club of Innisfil

George Hunter

Barnhill Contracting Inc.

Mr. Wayne Irving

Mr. Vimal Vyas

BGC Fundraising Innovation Inc.

Mr. Eric Taves

Mr. Brian Shelley

Ms. Kate Venn

Ms. Jill Tettmann

Crewson Insurance

Ms. Jill Kitchen

Mr. Robert Ross

The Fiera Capital Foundation

Rotary Club of Huntsville

Rotary Club of Wasaga Beach

The Community Foundation of Orillia and Area

$500 – $999

Rotary Club of Barrie-Huronia

Mr. Bill Joyce

Anonymous Donation

Dr. John Sandlos

Larry and Kate Arnold

David and Michelle Mink

Jack and Wendy Brown

Kara Stone

Mrs. Megan Dickinson

Ms. Youngnam Kim

Mr. Todd Young

Mrs. Hilda Davison

Burgundy Legacy Foundation

Canadian Tire (Hunstville)

Mrs. Nancy West

Manulife Financial

Mike Knell

Ross Rosier

Rosemary Rosier

Mrs. Barb Baguley

Mrs. Stefanie Pereira

Mr. Todd Lalonde

Mrs. Lianne Gorbell

Karen Ferguson

Mrs. Jennifer Bercier

Mr. Jim Worts

Dr. Jennifer Young

John Carruthers

Ms. Mel Pockaj

Mr. and Mrs. George Craig

Rotary Club of Barrie

Mr. Brittain Brown

Ms. Janet Ellis

Clive Algie

Anonymous Donation

Valerie Poulton and Peter Hutchison

Samantha Aldridge

Nottawa Elementary School

Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Jack Van Leeuwen

InnServices Untilities Inc.


Dynamic Funds

Larry and Ann Dunlop

Chartwell Tiffin Retirement Residence (Midland)

JMS Law & Associates

Ain Whitehead LLP

Gravenhurst Libary

Laura Kelly

The Consulting Edge

Jason Armstrong’s Huntsville Honda

Simcoe Muskoka Workforce Board and Literacy Network

Angela Lee

Margaret Holroyd

Charities Aid Foundation (CAF)

Back To Top